Addendum

I believe that we’re very close to the actual day commemorating the Georgian language–yes, the Georgian language is celebrated on the liturgical calendar along with saints, martyrs and feasts.  Please, someone correct me if I’m totally off with this…. (as to either the day or the whole notion that Georgian gets a day on the calendar.  I think it was commemorated beginning with the fall of the Soviet Union though, which makes sense in its own way)  I can’t find a source stating what the day is, but I know that it fell on Lazarus Saturday a few years ago….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

